The official Rend servers are online. Please share your game feedback and bug reports with us!

SUGGESTION - Hunting mode

Hi everyone,

I have been reading quite a lot of bad comments about how annoying the new changes to the animal track on Wargs are. And I was wondering (perhaps I havent seen it because I started playing recently and I might have not unlocked it yet, so please ignore this whole email if it exists already)...wont it be interesting to put a track system for players to track foes?

It seems like a difficult concept, but it could be something fairly simple to implement as I see it. Let's say you are in a zone where Wargs are all over the place. It's literally impossible to go away from them, and you were so unlucky to establish your base close to that zone. Well, let's face it: find a way to fight them. Deal with it. But right now, taking that risk to keep advancing is not that rewarding. Leather? Come on, I can kill passive grunts and similars for that. Same for food. What if...after killing a Warg, a new bar could be filled partially, as a sign of the experience you have in killing those horrible creatures? A creature slaying bar, so to speak...The more you kill them, the more advantages you could have when facing them. These could include:
- New areas of their body where critical hits can be landed.
- More damage to those creatures
- A bit of extra materials obtained when slaying them. Even new materials that were not accessible for those at all...
- Perhaps unlock a gear recipe, food recipe or something similar.
- And the most interesting: a new sight mode (called "hunting mode" or something like this), where your surroundings can be seen in sort of an IR perspective. And where you can track where a creature has been, depending on how much of them you have killed.